SEPTEMBER 18, 2016

Today was gorgeous outside!!! We released our last and final Monarch. I’m pretty sure it was a boy but I can’t say for sure as he wasn’t very active in the carton and flew away quickly. It felt really good to raise one from such a small little thing and into a gorgeous orange and black beauty.

This afternoon a friend of ours asked us to join them at one of the local libraries for Pumpkin Palooza. It had an edible garden outside, life-size “Candy Land” traveling through the garden, fact stations, games, crafts, and a snack! We learned about sunflowers, different kinds of plants and that Tootie loves pumpkin seeds and nut butter, while Heater dislikes both, very much. We got to pick from the edible garden. Hopefully my kids will at least TRY some of what they picked, but more than likely, I’ll be throwing it in a veggie stir-fry for myself. đŸ™‚ The Brown County Central Library has a ton of activities usually taking place. Check out their schedule!!

Leave a comment